Passenger Transport Latest Issue

American Public Transportation Association (APTA)

Transportation Diversity Council Honors Castillo

Photo by Don Worthy

APTA Chair Flora Castillo, center, a member of the New Jersey Transit Corporation Board of Directors, was recently honored by the Transportation Diversity Council (TDC) for her efforts to strengthen public transportation’s outreach to women and minorities and for her dedication to the industry. She received the award during the TDC’s Transportation Infrastructure Summit: Focus on Sandy Recovery in New York City. Castillo is a founding board member of TDC, a national not-for-profit corporation that supports a diversified workforce of transportation and construction professionals. From left: back row, Lewis Askew Jr., Graves, Horton, Askew & Johns, LLC; Luis Lugo, the PACO Group; Jeffrey Smalls, Smalls Electrical Construction Inc.; Connie Crawford, the Louis Berger Group; Maria Lugo, I.A.M. Supplies; Jim Harding Jr., former member, MTA Board of Directors; Herman Ross II, National Insurance Consultants Inc.; and Eugene Hucks and Tracy Bowdwin, MTA New York City Transit; front row, Thalia Panton, MTA New York City Transit; Stephanie Dawson, Port Authority of New York and New Jersey; TDC President and CEO Dwayne C. Sampson; Castillo; Mysore Nagaraja, Spartan Solutions; and Keith Paris, Westchester County Department of Public Works and Transportation.


Recent Articles

TDC News Now!

Support Our Ongoing Initiative Today